Posted in Casting Bricks Collaborative Poetry, Poetry, Uncategorized

Casting Bricks …and the story goes on!

Hello My Collaborative Poetry Friends!

The continuation of Casting Bricks is not forgotten.  I wanted to share my plan and get any feedback you might care to include.  We began with the July Challenge and I would like to continue with a once a month challenge posted on the first Friday of each month.  That means our next collaborative writing challenge would post on Friday, August 4th and remain open for the entire month.

I know that I ran gleefully into completing all 11 challenge (half) poems from July, finishing them in about a week.  That writing frenzy was followed by the clear dull thud of my head hitting the keyboard of my laptop!  I also did not have much original poetry to my credit during that week, and while I loved the collaborative challenge and learned much from it, I like the idea of pacing myself.

We now know that our Mr. Linky works very well and that will make it all much smoother.  I will give more detailed directions on August 4th for the nuts and bolts of it all.

Please feel free to extend the invitation to any poet who might be interested in joining in with Casting Bricks; the more, the merrier! 

Cheers!  Jilly

Author:

A wild soul writing poetry & fiction while teaching high school literature, all with a camera in tow.

14 thoughts on “Casting Bricks …and the story goes on!

  1. I thought this was an interesting exercise! I would love to do it again, though I will probably stick to writing one and finishing one or two others. It’s kind of like a bonding experience to get that into another person’s work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

