Posted in 28 Days of Unreason, Poetry

Day 19 of 28 Days of Unreason

“I’m quite tired of beating myself up to write.  I think I’ll start letting the words slip out like a tired child. “Can I have a piece of pie” he asks, and then he’s asleep back on the cusp of the moon.”                                                             ~ Jim Harrison from Songs of Unreason

 

Welcome my poetic friends to our 19th day in our Unreasonable challenge.  Looking forward to the wonderful things you will write today.  As always, everyone is welcome to join in.  Write a poem inspired by this quote, post it, credit Harrison, link back in the comments, stop back by and read other poets.  Love Y’all!  ~Jilly

Author:

A wild soul writing poetry.

33 thoughts on “Day 19 of 28 Days of Unreason

Leave a comment