Posted in Poetry

San-San Completed

The San-San is a more challenging form than I expected.  It took me two days to complete Jenna’s second offering in the July Challenge.  In addition to the rhyme scheme and the three sets of three’s in the poem, she also used 10-syllable lines, which I chose to continue.  Give it a try!

How I would love to see a crystal ball,
But since the future’s not yet writ in stone,
Impossible to see it in advance,
I only listen to its crystal call.  

Impossibly clear in its wind drift tone,   
the song of the crystal chimes in my ear,
I’ll stumble not over stepping stone’s glance  
And build with those stones ‘til heaven is near.

Collaborative Poetry Jenna / Jilly

Author:

A wild soul writing poetry & fiction while teaching high school literature, all with a camera in tow.

7 thoughts on “San-San Completed

Leave a Reply

