Posted in Poetry

April in Panic

Spring is finally here
I want to go and play
maybe ride my bike today
but I haven’t done my taxes

Deadline’s looming near
Mailbox is filling up
Notices abrupt
‘cause I haven’t done my taxes

There are other pressing needs
dishes in the sink
laundry’s on the brink
yet I haven’t done my taxes

Others beg my time
my job is in the crunch mode
the dog wants her ball throwed
still I haven’t done my taxes

I suspect I have a refund
And the windfall would be keen
Squeeze out an hour in between
To finally do my taxes!


© Jilly's

Responding to two prompt today, 
NaPoWriMo using repetition and 
Poetic Asides to write a panic poem.
One thought on “April in Panic

Leave a Reply

