Posted in Poetry

Mylar Green

flat

am

i

mylar

green

cut

from

a

star

Chosen at last

Hee

Lee Um

Oh my

Christened

with

a

flourish

ribbon

 tail

 

Let go!

Let go!

I must

take flight

The sky!

The sky!

I sigh

 

that cloud up there

do you see it

calling me to pirouette

fling my

shining green self

to the limitless

thermals?

 

Gases tugging

Ribbons loosed

Violent the summer

Zephyr

Takes my hand

Away

We

 Dance

© Jilly’s 2016

Day 5 of 28 Days of Unreason Prompt

"Tiring of language the mind takes flight"

~ Harrison
Leave a Reply

